My Wordsmith Vantage Point

Konnichiwa Everyone,

 

I hope you’re having a marvelous day because today I’m debuting my new blog series: Dream Vacation. Traveling is one of my all-time favorite pastimes, especially international. It’s been six years since I’ve set foot on foreign soil and I do miss it so! And to quench that thirst for travel, I’ve created this series.

 

First stop: Japan! Japan banner

Japan is one of those places that I’ve only dreamed about. I’ve gotten to taste the food (sushi), been influenced by the culture (manga, kanji) and awestruck by its picturesque scenery (Mt. Fuji and Mt. Kōya) on paper. A little more than 10 years ago I was first introduced to Anime and the Japanese language, and I found it to be very intriguing.

If I ever save up enough money, I’d like to go to the following Japanese locations:

Tokyo because it’s the NYC of the East. Enough said.

Tokyo, Japan

Tokyo, Japan

Kyoto is renowned for its traditional art and thriving culture of refined cuisine, famous gardens, and marvelous temples and palaces.

Kyoto, Japan

Kyoto, Japan

Hiroshima for obvious reasons: its history. The shattering effect of America dropping an atomic bomb on the city in August 1945 has made this city world-famous.

Hiroshima Peace Memorial

Hiroshima Peace Memorial

Mount Fuji is Japan’s highest mountain and its snow-capped peak is visible from Tokyo on any clear day. Did I forget to mention the eight Oshino Kakkai hot springs that are close by?

Hot springs with Mt. Fuji in the distance.

Hot springs with Mt. Fuji in the distance.

Kyūshū in late March through April is the best time for the Cherry Blossom Festival.

Kyushu is widely known for its amazing cherry blossoms.

Kyushu is widely known for its amazing cherry blossoms.

Enjoy!

~Anita

Follow Anita on Twitter & Bloglovin’: @Emranija & Anita Young

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

On The Heath

where would-be writer works with words

anitanyoung

My Wordsmith Vantage Point

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

Fushion story, and simple poetry

A fine WordPress.com site

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

Excuse My Truths

There is always a story.

Plutonium™ Paint

Ultra Supreme Professional Grade Aerosol Paint

How to be a Heartbreaker

True Life Stories of a Playa Bitch

